Share on print

How to Disable and Enable a Fence

This user guide explains how to Disable a Fence and how to Re-Enable a Fence once it has been disabled.

1. Navigate to Fence Management via below:

a. via the main menu OR

b. second is via the Fence tab on the Map screen

c. Fence Management

2. Click into required fence which will open Fence details and display on map.1. Navigate to Fence Management via below:

4. Click on the Enabled/Disabled to toggle between enabled and disabled.

4. Click on the Enabled/Disabled to toggle between enabled and disabled.

A Disabled Fence will no longer: 

  • Display on map
  • Appear in the Fences table on Map or in Fence Management
  • If the Fence was enabled to ‘use in Reporting’ the Fence Name will no longer appear in the Location/Address field. It will still be displayed in historical Reports
  • Interactions with the Fence by Assets will no longer appear in the Fence Reports
5. To disable/enable the use of the Fence in reporting, toggle the checkbox “use in Reporting”

The status change is automatically saved after you have toggled the Enabled/Disabled switch.